My ‘To Read’ Books

I have been on a book binge this summer. I used to be an avid reader but over the last few years, I’ve been slacking on getting through book. For some reason, though, when summer started, I just began to read again and I’ve gotten probably 10 new books that I’ve read and then reread pretty much immediately (because that’s what I do).

I’ve reread my old and forever favourite book series, Gallagher Girls by Ally Carter, and I’ve bought and read all of Jenn Bennett’s books of which I’ve absolutely loved every one of them and I’ll probably do a whole post about them.

After I have finished my reread of Night Owls by Jenn Bennett (also known as The Anatomical Shape of a Heart), I only have two new books to read.

The first is Unconventional by Maggie Harcourt. This is my second book of hers and I really enjoyed reading Theatrical. I think this will be my next book because one of the characters is an author and right now, I just can’t resist. The other book I have yet to read is A Quiet Kind of Thunder by Sara Barnard. This is my first book of hers but I’ve seen her books in bookshops and heard about them and the premise of this one has me really excited to read it.

 


Leave a comment