My Daily Makeup Brands

day makeup

On a day to day basis, if I’m only going out for a little while (instead of the whole day), I only wear a few makeup products. That is, assuming my face is fairly blemish free.

I’ve struggled a lot to find primers that work on my skin and when I do a basic makeup routine, the Barry M Flawless Colour Corrector Primer is the one for me just because it evens out any splotchy patches on my face without being too heavy.

If I’ve got a couple of spots or random red marks my face decides I must have then I add a quick swipe of the NYX HD Studio Photogenic Concealer in order to hide them. If you’ve been here a while then you might have seen an old post of mine about my fave makeup brands which heavily includes NYX because I just love them so much. I’ve used NYX products for my eyebrows, eyeliner, lips and face and they’ve all worked great for me.

Then I do a quick eyebrow touch up around any sparse parts of my eyebrow using the Natural Collection Brow Pencil and finish up with gentle layer of the Natural Collection Eye Kohl. I love Natural Collection because it is one of the cheapest makeup brands around but I’ve always found that their products have worked well so I’ve learned not to judge makeup on it’s price.

Not pictured above is the Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Lip Gloss in either Bare Enough or Spun Sugar which I started using at the end of last year and wondered why I’d never thought to get it before. I really love Bare Enough because of how close to my natural lip colour it is so it gives a tiny bit more colour and it is the perfect amount of glittery to make me look alive when I have to go out in the mornings.

If you have any suggestions for good primers PLEASE leave a comment because I need all the primer help I can get!


Leave a comment